Top Row (L-R): Kevin Flint, Matt Sunderlin, Revlan S. Hill (Executive Director)
Middle Row (L-R): Jason Fink, Laura Toni-Holsinger, Dale Hulvey (Chair), Lindsay Brubaker, Charles Martorana
Front Row (L-R): Donna Harper (Vice Chair), Joseph S. Paxton (Past Chair), Kristian Horneber, Trish Davidson (Secretary), Cynthia Prieto
Not pictured: Eric Campbell, Kay Harrison, Gannon Irons, Paul Whatley

The Community Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of individuals who are community leaders in Harrisonburg and Rockingham County. Members of the board are chosen for their knowledge of the community’s charitable, civic and educational needs. Directors serve for three-year terms and bring to the board their expertise in finance, investment, law, nonprofits, education, local government, public relations, and a deep commitment to our community.

Lindsay Brubaker



Trish Davidson

Rockingham County Finance Director

Kevin Flint

Financial Planning Analyst

Hess Financial

Kay Harrison

Adjunct Professor - Dept of Health Professions

James Madison University

Dale B. Hulvey

CIO - AVP for Information Technology

James Madison University

Charles A. Martorana

Valley Region President

Blue Ridge Bank

Cynthia Prieto

Retired Principal, Harrisonburg City Public Schools

Laura Toni-Holsinger

Executive Director

United Way of Harrisonburg and Rockingham County

Eric Campbell

Harrisonburg City Manager

Jason Fink

Professor, Finance; Wachovia Securities Faculty Fellow

James Madison University

Donna Harper

Vice President for Access and Enrollment Management

James Madison University

Kristian Horneber

Senior Accounting Manager - Financial Reporting

JMU Foundation

Gannon Irons

Edward Jones

Joseph S. Paxton

Retired, County Administrator

Rockingham County

Matthew C. Sunderlin

Attorney & Managing Partner

Clark & Bradshaw, PC

Paul Whatley

Kline May Realty

Have questions for The Community Foundation?

Latest News

Great Community Give – Early Giving Begins Today!

The Great Community Give takes place on Wednesday, April 21,…

DonorCentral NXT – New Platform for TCFHR Fund Holders

The Community Foundation was notified that DonorCentral (the…

Grant Application Available for COVID-19 HR Community Response funding

The Community Foundation of Harrisonburg & Rockingham County…

Giving Back on Giving Tuesday

This Giving Tuesday on December 1st, 2020, The Community Foundation…

Great Community Give Returns

Great Community Give returns on April 21, 2021.  As Harrisonburg…

Celebrating Community Foundation Week, November 12-18, 2020

  The Community Foundation of Harrisonburg and Rockingham…

Harrisonburg CARES Act Nonprofit Assistance – ROUND TWO application available

Nonprofits serving Harrisonburg residents that missed out on…